Just me a MOM..

Preemie life and Depression through my eyes.

Drama is gone

Posted by Jenn on March 3, 2007

“As the darkness of this day surrounds us, we are also commanded to bring our children to the Savior, and as Elder Ballard has reminded us,’we are the ones God has appointed to encircle today’s children with love and the fire of faith and an understanding of who they are”(Margaret S. Lifferth, “Behold Your Little Ones,” Ensign, Nov. 2006, 76)

I got this quote in my email and it touched my heart. I lew of everything that happened over the last few days, I know that I am a great mother. It is hard when you are so sad and feel like the world hates you to do anything with yourself other than lay on the couch and watch Tv you wouldn’t normally watch. I have done so much in my life to try and make the lives of my husband and Children happy and loving. Even in the depths of sadness that I experience I know that I am a mom and a wife first. I try and make sure that they are taken care of because I know that they cannot survive with out me. I love my children more than anything in this world. I have done more than anything to get them the help they need. I have called person after person for most of their lives to get help for them if I felt like there was something wrong. I am in so much constant contact with PEOPLE for my children that most office staff and Dr’s know me by name and have my cell number memorized as I do theirs. If I felt for a second that my child was in danger or that there was something wrong I have fought tooth and nail to get what I thought was right for them. I fought till that little voice in my head stopped yelling at me and I felt peaceful about the resolution. I have learned that we can’t do anything as a couple with out the lord involved. There are so many things that I would have like to have done but I didn’t feel right about doing them. Some things would have helped us finically were not what the lord wanted us to do. Sometimes the Easiest thing is not suppose to happen. At least that’s what I have been feeling in my life. I could be wrong. I have never gone against medical advice EVER. I pride myself for always doing what I was told when it came to Dr’s and Therapists.

A lot of you would be amazed at the changes Chad has made in his life. Yes it could have been done faster than it was, but he is doing some amazing things. When I get frustrated with how things are going I try and remember that the lord has a plan for my family. Some things could not have been done earlier because it was not time. I know that the Lord is watching over my family. He is holding my family in the palm of his hand. Through ever thing that has happened between so called friends has taught me that I have such a FANTASTIC support system. I have so many people that risked themselves to help standup for me. I am so glad that I have a great family and friends. REAL friends that love me and know me. I am sad that this crap involved so many of the people I love. Things are good between me and those involved. I am so blessed to have all the things I do. I do know that I have a good life.

One Response to “Drama is gone”

  1. biggestred said

    I’m glad that we have this blog thing, it’s so helpful to be able to just write out everything on your mind then let other people read it. I’m glad to be able to read the things that are on your mind. I love you.

Leave a Reply

 
