Just me a MOM..

Preemie life and Depression through my eyes.

I’m thankful….5 things

Posted by Jenn on March 11, 2007

This is just a short list. I could go on for ever but i will start with just 5. 

1-My bed. I have been so sick the last couple of days. I have not been able to do anything but sleep and drink.I have a horrible cough that hurts and a headache that just won’t go away.

2- My husband. He has done so good with the kids over the last couple of days while i am sick. I can count on him for anything. He does such a great job being daddy that sometimes they don’t want their mommy.

3- My support system. I am very blessed that i have such great friends and family. All would and have dropped everything to stand up for me and love me when i was down. I know that this life would so much harder if i didn’t have these people in it.

4- My children. I am so glad that i have them in my life. I am the best mother they could have, no matter what anyone says. Emily comes to me everyday and tells me she loves me and hugs me tight. Zach just lights up when i walk in the room. They both know when i am having a bad day. Emily tells me that its going to be okay and zach won’t stop fussing until i pick him up. He cuddles with me and plays with my hair. I love it!!!

5- My trials. I know this sounds funny. but i am learning alot about myself and how i handle situations from them. I am thankful that i am going through depression because it has brought the right people into my life to help me and my family. Someone told me Problems are answers to prayers. They said that As we meet the various problems and challenges in life. the special Characteristics with which we have been endowed will be discovered. These problems are a necessary part of your growth and development. I am proud of myself that i have acceppted these trials and have started learning and discovering my special Characteristics.

Leave a Reply

 
