Just me a MOM..

Preemie life and Depression through my eyes.

A little bit lighter…

Posted by Jenn on March 15, 2007

Christ3When the student is ready, the teacher will appear. No matter what happens to you, you will never be completely alone. A number of “Tour Guides” will be brought into your life to help you manage your life and find your way home”

I love this quote. It has helped me understand a lot of what has happened in my life in the last few months. I have learned to much about myself with how I deal with situations. I have chosen to change how I live. I have a lot of people to thank for that. A lot of hate has been brought into my home from outside sources. Its been hard to deal with that among everything else I have to deal with. Thanks to those “Tour Guides” that have come into my life I have become free. I feel free. I can honestly say Nancy I am sorry for what I have said to you. It was not right. I hope you find everything you need where you are headed. Everyone should be happy. No one should feel alone. I would not wish my problems on anyone. I am sorry to those I have hurt to get where I am. I am working hard on making the progress the lord feels I need to make at the pace he has set for me. I have also learned this…

“Lessons will continue. Your life will be full of lessons, and you will be permitted to learn at your own rate of speed. If you’re not ready to understand the lesson, it will be repeated until you are.”

Not everyone sees the whole picture the same. I am at the point where I am ready to understand. I am learning so much about my family. I am a different person than I was a couple of weeks ago. I have forgiven myself for the things that have brought pain to others. I hope all of you can feel the same way about yourself . There has been such weight lifted from my shoulders that no one will understand. No one will understand what life has felt like for me. Not one person. Simply because they are not me. Some people “get” what I was dealing with. I have learned that nothing is what it seems unless your there living it 24/7. I am proud of my little family. I am proud of the children that are in my home and have never left. I am proud that I am their mom. I feel peace when I think that I have a purpose, there are things in this world that only I can do! I am needed here for a reason. I have made a plan to become the person the lord needs to be. Someone that can help others by listening. I am working towards a goal and feel might proud that I have come so far. Thanks world for helping me understand who I am. Like my loving husband tells me “Everything will be okay!”

Leave a Reply

 
