Just me a MOM..

Preemie life and Depression through my eyes.

Tomorrow is a new day…

Posted by Jenn on March 24, 2007

“Finish each day and be done with it. You have done what you could; some blunders and absurdities have crept in; forget them as soon as you can. Tomorrow is a new day; you shall begin it serenely and with too high a spirit to be encumbered with your old nonsense.” –Ralph Waldo Emerson

I think that I am going to use this as my motto. To many times I dwell on the mistakes I made and the things I didn’t get done. As part of my OCD and anxiety that I have, I have a hard time just letting things go and just being happy with the progress I have made. I am learning to just be happy that I did something. Motivation has always been hard on me. That’s one of the crippling things of depression. I am happy to say that I am getting over that motivational crutch. I have days when that’s all I want to do. I clean and clean. Chad even asked me the other day what I had done with his wife. It was funny. He has been so good about helping when I get on one of my kicks. With the recent changes happening in our family this cleaning kick has helped so much. Things are getting done room by room. Its nice. Chad and I worked hard on the bathroom and the pantry until late. Its fun to see the clean project and feel so empowered to do all the house. The other problem I have is when I get on these cleaning kicks I have a hard time just stopping when my body tells me that I need to rest. Its like I have to keep going till EVERYTHING is done. I am so excited to start this new chapter in my life. I can’t wait to be settled with who we are becoming. Its nice to see that the changes Chad and I have made are sticking. Chad has changes so much. I wish others in his life can see what he has accomplished. Its awesome. The kids are doing so much more than before. Emily is talking circles around us. She uses long sentences and surprises us every time she says something new. Its fun just to listen to her sing and talk when she doesn’t know anyone is listening. Zach is SO big. He is sitting and doesn’t fall very often. He is finally understanding that when you fall it doesn’t hurt as bad when you put your hand out to catch yourself. Its amazing to see the progress he is making. The simple things that you take for granted he has focus so hard on. He is doing a lot more now that he has his stander. The PT lady came yesterday and got him to stand by supporting his legs and knees. He was so big and just laughed. I am so proud of him. I feel like a new person. I am happy more than I am depressed. Its nice to have that change. Those that are in my home on a constant basis see the changes in my life. I enjoy living, and being a child of God. I enjoy just being alive, alive to see my children grow and play and watch others that I love become better people too. I am so happy about life. Thanks to those who stay close to the lord and helped us conquer the evil things in our lives.

Leave a Reply

 
