Just me a MOM..

Preemie life and Depression through my eyes.

With a song in your heart Move forward

Posted by Jenn on April 19, 2007

“In every age we are faced with a choice. We can trust in our own strength, or we can journey to higher ground and come unto Christ.

Each choice has a consequence. Each consequence, a destination. President Gordon B. Hinckley, lives and reveals the word of God to man. . . . ” ‘I invite every one of you,’ he has said, ‘wherever you may be as members of this church, to stand on your feet and with a song in your heart move forward, living the gospel, loving the Lord, and building the kingdom. Together we shall stay the course and keep the faith, the Almighty being our strength

A lot has been going on in my life lately. Some friends have suffered losses that I could never imagine happening to me. Family members are in pain and have a lot of worry they are dealing with. With all that is going on we have also had some very exciting things happen to us. A friend of mine watched her 17 month old son, Who spent more time at Primary Childrens than he did at his own home, Pass away in his fathers arms. She was such a strong mother and person. She really did pray to understand what the lord wanted her to do. Its sad cause he is only a month younger than my Zach is. I could not imagine not having my little man in my arms. He has gone through so much that I know it was better for him. My sister is dealing with something similar to what I did with Zach. She is 32 weeks along and she is in labor. They are trying to get it to stop but it doesn’t seem to be working. She has a pretty good chance that the baby would be able to come home with them. Its just a wait and see what happens kinda thing. I just know how it feels to have a child at home and be on bed rest. The 2 don’t work together very well. Chad and I talked to the Bishop yesterday and we set up a plan. We have set some pretty awesome goals that Chad and I think we can reach them. He was very prepared and said some things to us that I felt were very inspired. We have never had an experience like this before. We are excited to start down a new road together. We are becoming closer as a family and I love it. The quote above just kinda fit everything that has happened over the last couple of days.

On a happier note. Today our Zach hit a HUGE milestone. We had our vision Therapist over and we were getting him to try to roll. We stuck a pretty cool light up toy on the side of him and he wanted it so bad that he rolled right over to get it! I was so happy I cried. Chad was able to be there to see him do it. It was AMAZING. We got him to do it over and over with that same toy. I am so proud of him. It is all about the motivation when it comes to the things Zach wants to do. Hopefully now that he knows he can do it he will be more willing to do it over and over with other things. I am trying so hard to work with both kids on the simple things they need to learn. I just want to prove to myself that what others think about how I raise my children are wrong. I found some pretty mean letters that were sent to me. I thought I had deleted them all. I was wrong. As I read over them I was hurt all over again. I didn’t realize that some of those things were said. I hate when people have the power to hurt you and you don’t even know they have that much power. I am taking that power back. With the help of the Lord I will gain it back.

Leave a Reply

 
