Just me a MOM..

Preemie life and Depression through my eyes.

The Dream…

Posted by Jenn on April 22, 2007

Have you ever had a dream to be something or do something that you were afraid of? I have a dream. I am afraid of many things. Sometimes I just think that I am only good enough to be below average. In my heart I know that I am more than talented to be a lot of things. There is so much out there that I want to do. There is a lot that I realize I blessed to have. I was thinking about how much I could have done if I would have just done the right things when I was younger. I have so much life experience that I am grateful for. When I married Chad I had a hard time at first because he was so sheltered. He had not done a lot of “out in the world” kind of things. Most of the stuff he had done was because he wanted to be liked by his buddies. I have come to see that he and I complement each other so well. He understands me better than anyone. He and I have started a new routine and I have fallen in love with my husband in a different way. I have also realized that the dreams that I had came true but in a different way than I had expected. I married a man that takes care of me in a way I never imagined anyone could. I have children who let me be the radio DJ to our favorite station KJEN. I have a son who needs me more than he needs anyone in the world. I have a daughter who is so smart that I am amazed everyday about what she tells me and how she needs me too. I am so grateful for my family and friends. I am grateful for those who take time out of their busy lives to make sure I am okay. I love that I get phone calls from people who are just thinking about me. I also love the fact that I have the ability to help others they way they have helped me. I am thankful for the ability to love like I do. I need my family so much and I am grateful they need me too. I have just one more dream. I want to know why others don’t comment on my blogs… I just want to know who reads this fun thing. Comment me silly!

Leave a Reply

 
