Just me a MOM..

Preemie life and Depression through my eyes.

A good day…

Posted by Jenn on May 1, 2007

Chad and Emily with the Fish

What a great day. We had the opportunity to be with family today. It was so much fun. We went to lunch and then went to the living aquarium. It was the most amazing thing. We got to touch sting rays and star fish. Emily just kept running around yelling more fishes more fishes. She had so much fun. It was a great end to a not so happy beginning. When I woke up I was sick to my stomach and sore. My back hurt. I couldn’t move my arms and even breathing hurt. I had gotten a massage on Sunday. I was told that when you don’t get them very often it can make you feel sick because it releases the toxins in your body and if they are not flushed out it can make you sick. Well it did, and my whole body hurt. I have been drinking tons and tons of water. I could float anywhere because of it. Anyway. After hours of pain and taking lots of ibuprofen, I was able to get out of the stuffy house. It was nice.

The last couple of days have been the best. Sunday we spent the afternoon and most of the evening with very close family friends. These people are my second family. I was taken in by them and they call me their daughter. Their son had come home for a week from school in Virginia. He was going back home the next day and we wanted to say hello and good bye. I don’t think we stopped laughing. We played cards and then the what if game. I laughed so hard I think I fell off my chair at one point. Both Chad and I realized how much we missed being with this family. It was like we were just one of the kids. It didn’t matter what we had done in our life we are still part of the family. They love you no matter what. Even if you aren’t theirs. Anyway we had so much fun. We are definitely spending more time with them. I just want to thank them for an amazing night!

One Response to “A good day…”

  1. mom2mm said

    WOW! This looks like so much fun!

Leave a Reply

 
