Just me a MOM..

Preemie life and Depression through my eyes.

The one that Drifted.

Posted by Jenn on June 5, 2007

“Sometimes we just lose our focus and drift away. Sometimes we have our feelings hurt or some other problem occurs. It all ends up the same, and we fail to claim the blessings that can be ours. Pride, distrust, deceit, discouragement, and many kinds of sin can be removed by a change in our hearts and by following the path that the Savior has shown us. . . . The Savior has paid our ransom. He loves each of us and reaches out to all who will come and follow Him.”

I have spent to much time over the years being the drifted one. In the search for the “old” Jenn, I have found that I have lost out on so many blessings in my life. I have failed to claim the blessings that were mine. I am sure most of us have done the same thing. You just have a time when you think your way is the easier way. It has happened to all of us at some point. The resolution just happened a lot faster for some than it did others. I have been learning a lot about who I am and why I have made some of the choices I have made through out my life. Its interesting to see why I feel the way I do about some things. I have lived most of my life not remembering a large portion of my childhood. I just thought that I was weird. The more I am understanding myself the more normal I feel. A lot of people have gone through the same things I have and they feel just as alone as I did. I am far from perfect. I have a lot more to learn. I have taken a look back and realized that some people thought that when I was depressed I did nothing. I am proud of myself. I was always aware of my children and what they were doing. They were always clean and fed. They didn’t ever do with out. No they probably didn’t go out side very much but, we always had fun at home. I have moved on. My children have never been happier.

I have never been happier with who I am becoming. I am learning to help others. I have started to do things for myself. I am getting out more and in the coming months I am going to be going out on a limb and starting a business for myself. I can earn some money to help out with things. The best part of this is that I will only have to be gone 1-2 nights a week or less if I want. More details will come later. I can’t say anything just yet. What I can say is that I am really starting to fit into this new skin. It feels great!!

One Response to “The one that Drifted.”

  1. chad said

    This is a good blog, I feel like you can explain yourself quite well.

Leave a Reply

 
