Just me a MOM..

Preemie life and Depression through my eyes.

Graditude Corner….

Posted by Jenn on July 22, 2007

Haven’t done this for a while…..
1.) Employment. I am SOO glad that my DH has finally found a job he is good at and really loves. He is doing so good and he thinks this can turn into a really good thing. Its nice to know where the money is going to come to pay the bills.

2.)Being on the less end of the spectrum. I know that doesn’t make sense, but I have had a couple of eye opening experiences in the last few weeks. I always knew that were blessed when it came to Zach. I just didn’t know HOW really blessed we were. I had 2 different Neonatologists read his history and tell me that they are flabbergasted  with how well he is doing. One said that when she was reading his history she was ready to meet a vegetable in a wheelchair. She was so taken back with how well he was doing. I have been kinda depressed about all the things that keep piling up on his plate. I have been really humbled with all of it.

3.) My husband. We have been going through a tough time in the last few years. We are going to celebrate our 4 year anniversary. We are communicating better and are back on the right path. He is getting so much better at helping and making things easier for me. I love him so much.

4.)Hope. I had kinda lost it there for a few months. I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel. Its nice to know that things are looking up for us.

5.)My friends. We spent 4 days in Wyoming basking in the sun with my best friend and her husband. It was nice to have someone to talk to and that i can trust. I had alot of time to think about the people that mean the most to me. She was so willing to help with the kids and put Emily to sleep every night we were gone. I was so amazed at the help i got from her. She is so selfless.

6.) The friends in my “Club”. You are the friends that have helped me through countless amounts of things. I am amazed at how strong all of you are. You should be proud of yourselves.

I am so blessed.

One Response to “Graditude Corner….”

  1. I am glad you are having a better time. Its hard when life is full of yucky gross lemons. When the lemons are good enough for lemon ade it helps a million times over

Leave a Reply

 
