Just me a MOM..

Preemie life and Depression through my eyes.

Happy Anniversary!

Posted by Jenn on August 1, 2007

So many things could be written about how the last 4 years have gone. Its been tough, its been easy, its been crazy, and Its been AMAZING! I can’t fully put in to words how much I love My Chad. Yes he has done some really stupid things but, so have I. I am more in love today than I was 4 years ago.

4 Years ago on August 2nd, 2003 I married the man that made all my dreams come true. He has brought to my Love into my life. I vividly remember driving up to the Temple with my mother. As we turned to go into a parking spot he came around the corner in his car. As I saw him my stomach filled with butterfly and my heart skipped a beat. I was so elated that he was there and that I was going to be the one by his side for time and all eternity.  In all my years wondering if I would ever find the man I would call my husband I had finally come to the conclusion that if the lord wanted me single I would be totally fine with that. It took awhile to come to grips with that but I finally was really fine with being single. I started to have fun and live my life the way I wanted. I have to admit that I did have SO much fun with my friends. I got so much life experience from just being me. I was the happiest I had ever been before. I looked good and felt good.

Then one day I got a letter from a missionary that was friends with my best friend at the time. He asked me if it would be okay if he started writing me. He had only been out 6months. I told him that it would be fun to write a missionary. Things started out slow and I only got a letters. After a couple of months I started feeling that for some reason he was going to be an important part of my life. We wrote ever week. Wednesdays were always the greatest days. I would run to the mail box in search of the next great letter from the man that I started to fall in love with. It was weird to think that I loved him before I had even met him in person. I got to go to dinner with his mother and sisters. That’s a whole other blog. Things started to bloom with me and this wonderful missionary. I learned so much from him. He truly was one of the only people in my life that understood me and my craziness. (He still does). After1½ long years I got to meet him for the first time. It was Dec 14th 2002. He was wearing a black Leather Jacket and The Red UGA Cap that I LOVE. He was so nervous. He started at the Christmas tree most of the time. After talking for a while we went upstairs and watched Harry Potter. He was so brave to hold my hand that night. From that day forward we saw each other everyday. He told me that he loved me on Christmas Eve and the snow lightly fell. Our first kiss was on the 27th while we were watching a movie. The Poor guy had to try 2 times because the first time he went for it I pulled away because I didn’t know what he was doing. He succeeded on try number 2 and it made my insides melt. (Still Does!)  One Night he tells me that he couldn’t stand it anymore. We were saying goodbye (April 14th)  he just got down on one knee and asked me to marry him. We didn’t have a ring or anything. I was so excited. I was the happiest I had ever been in my life. We planned a small little wedding but it was the best wedding I had ever been too. *giggles*

im_a0117.jpg

im_a0082.jpg
Everyone that I loved and cared about was there. We spent 4 days in Mesquite, Nv and Vegas in the 119Degree heat. We have had our ups and downs. 9months later we found out we were pregnant with Emily. She was born 01/28/2005. 2 months later we found out we were pregnant with Zach. Most of you know that story.

Now we are a family of 4. I am so proud of Chad and all that he does for our family. He is learning and working hard for us. There are days I just look at him and our beautiful children and wonder how come I was so blessed to have these 3 people in my life. I am amazed and honored that the Lord would let me love and take care of and call them my family.

copy-2-of-copy-of-kohls.jpg

2 Responses to “Happy Anniversary!”

  1. Alesha said

    Happy Anniversary! I’m so happy for you guys! I’m happy that you’ve stood by eachother through everything. I wish you all the happiness in the world.

  2. Stacy said

    Good For you!!!!!I recently celebrated my 7th anniversary..this is my second marriage…I got it right this time!! The best thing I have heard regarding marriage is from our Pastor who said “The reasons why you stay married are NOT the same reasons why you got married, a marrige takes work…and work is rewarded.” He is so right!!!

Leave a Reply

 
