Just me a MOM..

Preemie life and Depression through my eyes.

Yay for us!

Posted by Jenn on August 13, 2007

So I have kept this a secret for long enough. We wanted to make sure that everything worked the way it was suppose to. Everything has been finalized and now I can’t contain my excitement!!! van.jpg

WE GOT A VAN!!! I am so excited and thrilled and relived and excited. Its been along time coming but now its here it officially ours. We have been praying for sometime for us to be prompted to know when the right time to try and get an van was. We had some pretty bad experiences in the past. I did alot of research on vans. We went over our budget a million times just to be sure we did this the right way. I am amazed how it all came about. It just sort of fell in our laps. That NEVER happens to us. We went in told the seller up front about all of our problems. He got the payments $150 LOWER than i told him we could afford. It was done all on my credit. I didn’t need a cosigner. It was the best experience i have ever had. No back and forth on the price. No lets try this or that. They even sent us home to have us think about it. I was in shock. The wheelchair fits in the back with no problem. I don’t have to take it apart. Its so nice. The kids love it cause they can see out side. Emily is able to get in and out of the car by herself. HUGE milestones for us. I have ALWAYS HATED vans but now i am okay with it. Yahooo for Us!!

4 Responses to “Yay for us!”

  1. Alesha said

    Sooo excited for you!!! It’s also really nice. Speaking from personal experience of course. Ethan loved it too. 🙂

  2. Jenny said

    YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m so happy for you!! What a relief! And I know what you mean, how the kids can see out the window! That was my favorite part too!!

    YIPPEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FOR YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. amyf4 said

    WOOHOO! You deserve this great thing! I am so happy for you!

  4. ker said

    hey there…congrats! it’s so great to see something go right for you! We’re here when you need us!

Leave a Reply

 
