Just me a MOM..

Preemie life and Depression through my eyes.

Blessed

Posted by Jenn on September 3, 2007

Some times I just sit back and take in what wonderful blessings I have been blessed with. Often times I feel inadequate. Most of you know that already. Today I was reminded of the love and confidence the Lord has for me and Chad. I see how the Lord knew what family I needed to belong to. I found myself hoping that someday things with my father get to a point where I can just look at him as a father not as someone that I am intimidated by. I truly love spending time with my brothers and sisters. We have so much fun. We are a family that just gets together to be together. I love that about us. I spent a lot of my life hoping and praying that one day I could have a family of my own. I loved being with my nieces and nephews. I still do. I find even more joy now watching my children interact with them. Seeing how my children are forging relationships with their cousins. The same kind of relationships I have with my brothers and sisters. What started out as 5 brothers and sisters has turned in to 21 members of a loving family. We support everyone, and see each of them every week, some we talk to every day. I am very blessed to be a part of this family. I would do anything for each and every one of them. What a joyous day!

!jens-kids.jpg

jens-family3.jpg

2 Responses to “Blessed”

  1. hufstergirl said

    Such cute pictures!

  2. Lisa M said

    That picture of the two of your chili’s is delightful-

    I am glad you have found support in your family-

    For me, that is a rarity-

Leave a Reply

 
