Just me a MOM..

Preemie life and Depression through my eyes.

Lifes trials…They are okay!

Posted by Jenn on September 16, 2007

“When the challenges of mortality come, and they come for all of us,  it may seem hard to have faith and hard to believe. At these times only faith in the Lord Jesus Christ and His Atonement can bring us peace, hope, and understanding. Only faith that He suffered for our sakes will give us the strength to endure to the end. When we gain this faith, we experience a mighty change of heart, and like Enos, we become stronger and begin to feel a desire for the welfare of our brothers and sisters. We pray for them, that they too will be lifted and strengthened through faith on the Atonement of our Savior Jesus Christ.” Robert D Hales


 

 

When I read that quote it totally made sense to me. I have never been able to see life like that before. It is so true how the lord blesses us like that. The last 4 years have been the hardest of my life. Honestly, I can’t tell you how much I have changed as a person since I got married and had children. It’s been the hardest changes in have ever dealt with. It was hard to face the things that I never realized affected me. Once I was able to deal with those things I noticed that I was able to help others around me. I was told by someone that by getting the tools to master my depression and anxiety I would become the teacher for others. I didn’t think that was going to be the case. As time went on it happened just like the quote from Robert D Hales. I started to focus on others and what they were going through. I was able to really pray for people and help them with the Knowledge I had. That peace and understanding the Lord blessed me with has helped me deal with so many things. I have a loving husband who has benefited from that knowledge. He has changed so much more than I have. As long as I stay close to the Lord things are so much easier to deal with, Talk about, and learn from.

 

I have decided that I am going to strive to be “Less Imperfect” everyday. I found that when I look at things like that it becomes easier to deal with life. Take one day at a time. If you stay close to the Lord and ask him for help everyday you won’t have to worry about tomorrow or next week.

 

It’s been a good week for us. Zach is rolling rolling all over the place. It’s nice to have to Zach proof the house. He is talking more and is SO much fun to play with. He has found this fascination with our noses. He likes to stick his fingers in them. It’s cute but really gross. lol. I can’t believe that my bubba is going to be 2 soon. Emily is getting so big she is really a 16 year old in a 2year olds body. She has helped me understand what I need for our family. She tells me when I forget to do things or if she just wants a hug. I am so thankful that the Lord sent her to me.

 

I have been so blessed. I am fully aware of the blessings the lord has given my family. I know that things with our little Zach could and should have been so much worse. I am grateful that I get to have him in our home. I am just a grateful for his sister. She loves him and they have become best friends. She doesn’t like to leave without him and gets so concerned if he is sad. It’s fun to see them interact with one another.

Even though things are tough and I have trials in my life, I would not ask for anything different. I know that these trials are meant just for me and Chad. I know that I will be able to get through them. I love my life, even when it’s hard.

Leave a Reply

 
