Just me a MOM..

Preemie life and Depression through my eyes.

My week

Posted by Jenn on September 28, 2007

If I said this week went by wonderfully I would be completely lying! It started off stressful and has ended ok. It’s been hard to have more money problems. It’s so hard to not be able to just do everything for ourselves. Emily needs shoes and Pj’s, So far Zach is okay he could stand to have Pj’s too. I don’t have a coat and need some new undergarments. It totally sucks that I can’t just go to Wal-Mart and buy what I need. I was telling someone the other day that I just need some pants. Just one more pair of pants. It sucks that I don’t have the means to do anything about that. Zach’s birthday is coming up and I was thinking about how there has never been a Christmas or birthday for either child that we have been able to just do something for ourselves. It’s going to be the same this year too.

 

I have started to have doubts about my business. It’s just not working out like I thought it would. Just too much money having to be put out for it. I can hardly justify buying books and other things for a business when I can’t even pay rent or buy food for my family. It’s been such a hard couple of days. Today was better. We got paid and I was able to pay the few bills I could with what little money we had. When I got home there was a present on my door step. When I opened it I was so happy. Some wonderful person knows me so well. I got a CD by my all time favorite bands. Rascal Flatts. They just put out a new CD on Monday and from what I have heard before today it was really good. It totally made my day. I love music. It is one of those things I can just relax to. It has a lot of meaning to me. There are also a lot of memories attached to a lot of the music I listen to.

 

It’s been a long week. I am just happy that everyone is healthy and happy. I’m off to bed. I love cuddling in bed while watching a good movie.

One Response to “My week”

  1. Meesa said

    I’m sorry! I feel your pain…more than you know.

Leave a Reply

 
