Just me a MOM..

Preemie life and Depression through my eyes.

Prayers and being couragious.

Posted by Jenn on November 19, 2007

We have been dealing with some not so fun things in our house. Nothing that i am comfortable talking about on here. I have started down a road of Self Improvement. I have been praying for a while now about certain things, Its funny, to me, how those prayers are getting answered. I found this quote on another blog. It was exactly what i have needed to say but didn’t know how. Thanks friend for putting this on your blog. It helped when i was so much in need of it.

“Do you want guidance? Have you prayed to the Lord for inspiration? Do you want to do right or do you want to do what you want to do whether or not it is right? Do you want to do what is best for you in the long run or what seems more desirable for the moment? Have you prayed? How much have you prayed? How did you pray? Have you prayed as did the Savior of the world in Gethsemane or did you ask for what you want regardless of its being proper? Do you say in your prayers: “Thy will be done”? Did you say, “Heavenly Father, if you will inspire and impress me with the right, I will do that right”? Or, did you pray “Give me what I want or I will take it anyway”? Did you say: “Father in Heaven, I love you, I believe in you, I know you are omniscient. I am honest. I am sincerely desirous of doing right. I know you can see the end from the beginning. You can see the future. You can discern if under this situation I present, I will have peace or turmoil, happiness or sorrow, success or failure. Tell me, please, loved Heavenly Father, and I promise to do what you tell me to do.” Have you prayed that way? Don’t you think it might be wise? Are you courageous enough to pray that prayer?

2 Responses to “Prayers and being couragious.”

  1. […] and being couragious. Jenn added an interesting post today on Prayers and being couragious.Here’s a small readingI have […]

  2. Chantel said

    I am so glad this helped 🙂 It really helped me too, if you need “talk” I am here to listen, GOOD LUCK!

Leave a Reply

 
