Just me a MOM..

Preemie life and Depression through my eyes.

Thank you Thanksgiving!

Posted by Jenn on November 22, 2007

Thanksgiving. What a great time of year. I have spent a lot of the last week thinking about why I love this time of year so much. As I have gotten older I have noticed that Thanksgiving has become my all time favorite holiday.   I love that everyone gets to be with their family. I love that we are reminded to be thankful for the things we have. We are reminded that others don’t have the same things we do. We learn to fully give of ourselves and sacrifice of the things that we have. I have started doing this everyday. I have found that if I can serve once a day I feel so much better about myself. But the best thing about this holiday is that it’s not focused on money. I love that I don’t have to worry about how much I have to spend on people. That we as a family, can come together, Share the talents we have, and give thanks for the many things we have been blessed with.

I am So thankful for my family. I have 2 amazing children. They show me the meaning of love everyday, all day long. Someone asked me the other day if I wished that Zach didn’t have the many problems that he does. I didn’t even have to think about it. I would not change him or the things he goes through at all. What an amazing way to learn to enjoy the little things in your life. Learning to see everything your children do not just the “Big” stuff. I have met many wonderful parents that I would have not even known existed had it not been for Zach. Emily is the joy of my life. She is someone that I laugh with, Cry with, Share secrets with, sing with, play with, and love with. I love that Zach has his very best friend as a sister.

I am so thankful for Chad. He is someone that I know without a shadow of a doubt I could not live without. I love him so much, I am proud that he has come so far in his life. It has not been easy for either of us.

I am so grateful for my religion. Knowing that I have the power to pray and get guidance in my life is so amazing. I have learned a lot about myself in the last few weeks. I cannot live with out Christ. He is the reason that I have what I do. He understands me better than anyone in this world.

            I do have to say thank you to my Amazing Support system. I have 2 of the most a amazing and selfless people as best friends. I know that I can turn to either of them at anytime for help. I feel like I have used them too much sometimes without giving back. I am truly sorry for taking advantage of that friendship. My Mother is, wow, there are no words to describe my mother. I want to be just like her when I get bigger. She is my rock. I talk to her 2-3 times a day some days. I know she loves hearing how I am. I am in awe of the things she has dealt with in her life. She is so strong. I love her so much.

            So this Thanksgiving I am going to tell the ones that I love how much I care for them and how much I am grateful for the things they do for me and my family. Ohh and I am going to go into the greatest Turkey coma!!!! Have a fabulous Day!

One Response to “Thank you Thanksgiving!”

  1. Lisa M said

    That is a beautiful tribute to those you love. How neat is that?

    I’m glad you feel peaceful and joyful, this Thanksgiving, and I hope the festive season will be a good one for you.

Leave a Reply

 
