Just me a MOM..

Preemie life and Depression through my eyes.

Do you feel the Lords love in your life?

Posted by Jenn on December 11, 2007

 

“Do you feel the Lord’s love in your life? How I feel His love may be different from how you experience it. The key is to come to understand how you feel that love. And once you’ve felt it, be willing to share it.”

 

I truly have felt the way the Lord loves me. I know that with all that has happened in the last few days he has never stopped loving me and my family. Sometimes that fear that I talked about before is so much easier to deal with. A Friend of mine once said that she was told that she just needed to stop trying and just do it. That is what I have done. I have just done it. Done the things that I knew I should have done. I am so impressed about how easy things happened. It took a jolt to get others to listen. I am okay with that. At least they listened. The Lord knows what he is doing. He has touched my heart. My eyes have been opened to the things I should have realized years ago. To sacrifice for the Lord will always bring so many blessings. I can see how the Lord chooses show me his love.  3 of them are in the other room reading stories. For those of you that are having a hard time with choices. Usually the hardest one is the answer. Make that choice, have faith, and you will be surprised how easy it was. The Lord knows what he is doing. He knows what the best way to TEACH you is. Just remember that you have to do EVERYTHING the Lord wants you to. Not just part or half or all but one. The Lord promises that if you do what he asks he will give you all that you desire, Not just part or half or all but one, EVERYTHING!  I love the gospel that I am apart of. I love that I get to share my faith and testimony with my children, family, and friends. Thanks for all of you that have helped me through this journey. I can’t wait to see what’s around the corner.

Leave a Reply

 
