Just me a MOM..

Preemie life and Depression through my eyes.

Louis L’Mour

Posted by Jenn on January 12, 2008

“Up to a point, a man’s life is shaped by environment, heredity, and movements and changes in the world about him; but there comes a time when it lies within his grasp to shape the clay of his life into the sort of thing he wishes it to be. Everyone has it within his power to say, this I am today, this I shall be tomorrow.”

                                                                                                Louis L’Mour

One Response to “Louis L’Mour”

  1. liz said

    That is an excellent quote. I’m stealing it for my blog, hope you don’t mind.
    I just wanted to say HI and let you know that John and I think about you a lot and hope that you are happy. I’d like to say that I know how you feel with the everpresent load of things that you feel YOU need to take care of and YOU need to be in charge of. I feel that way A LOT sometimes and that there is no way out of the hole that we call life. It’s a nverending pit of darkness that it feels like you can’t get out of and nothing will ever get better…. but I’m working on changing that point of view and I need to realize that we are given challenges to make us stronger and hopefully somewhere along the way we can help others. That’s my hope in most things, and I too often use the phrase “This to Shall Pass.” I had it written on a wall at my last appartment for a long time.
    Cheer up, and have a wonderful day with your children you are blessed to have them.

Leave a Reply

 
