Just me a MOM..

Preemie life and Depression through my eyes.

This too Shall pass!

Posted by Jenn on January 17, 2008

It’s been a crazy week. Nothing really out of the ordinary happened, Just a lot of the same. I have been feeling overwhelmed again with my life. I feel like I have dealt with things from my past. I had someone sit down with me and show me a list they had written about me. A list about all of the things that I deal with in my life. As I sat there and looked at this almost 3 page list I started to have a panic attack. Then I started to cry. I could not look at that list and not freak out. It was nice to FINALLY have someone sit and tell me how much they understood and validated how much I have on my plate. It has been so hard to deal with a lot of the stuff that I do. I have days when I really feel like I am doing it all. I hate feeling like my life is out of control. Starting this job was really hard for me because I already had an over loaded plate and I just added more to it. I really didn’t feel like I had a choice whether or not I started working. It was something that needed to happen. Lately I have just wanted to sit. I have not wanted an overly loud house or fighting. I just wanted to calm. I don’t feel like I have had a calm house since I had kids.

I do know that things will pass and I will look back on this and think that it wasn’t too bad. I just hope that I learned what I am supposed to have learned. Right now I just don’t know if I am succeeding in that department.  I know that I have been blessed with so many things in my life. I have been able to see the blessings as they are happening. I also know that I have a long way to go. I just wish that I could feel that peace and calm that I need to move forward. Things will get better I know they will. It’s hard to think you are moving forward then realize that you are not. This too shall pass. I just need to keep remembering that… This too shall pass.

Leave a Reply

 
