Just me a MOM..

Preemie life and Depression through my eyes.

Reconnecting

Posted by Jenn on January 22, 2008

I have a lot swirling around in my head. I have so much that is bothering me that I wish I could just put it all down here. I don’t feel like I can do that with out backlash from others. I have been striving to work on myself and the things I need to change to make my situation better. I have not made the best choices in my life but I am learning from them. It’s been hard not know how you are going to make it to the next day, or how you are going to come up with food for your kids to eat. If anyone would have told me that this was how my life was going to be I would have laughed in their faces. In the end I have the best gift that anyone could have given me. I have 2 little spirits that in my home that make things just a little bit easier to deal with. zach-happy-3.jpgemily-happy-3.jpgI have also been blessed with friends and family that are understanding and loving. I had such a great talk with a cousin of mine tonight. She and I have not been real close until just recently and I love that we have reconnected. It’s nice to know that I have such a great support group. Shlee was great tonight and helped me more than she knows. It’s amazing to me how Heavenly Father places people in our lives at just the right time to help us just push on just a little longer. Thanks Shlee for listening and helping me understand things better.

2 Responses to “Reconnecting”

  1. I hope that you continue to have such good friends around. It is hard to deal with otherwise. It is strange what life events happen to make us realize how lucky we are.

    Nancy

    ps.. vent away.. sometimes we need it regardless of what others say. Besides it is YOUR blog..

  2. Jenny said

    I have been SO blessed with reconnection lately. More then I can even say. You are right, Heavenly Father is ALWAYS putting people in our paths.

    I’m glad you found one!

    You need to vent…maybe you should get a private blog noone can read. I sometimes hold back too…for the same reason. AND…my mom read it!! *rolling eyes*

Leave a Reply

 
