Just me a MOM..

Preemie life and Depression through my eyes.

Update on Zach 2

Posted by Jenn on February 8, 2008

So because my son is a fighter we are already home. We got the ok to sleep in our own beds…YAY!! So here are a couple of facts about the last 2 days.

1. Zach’s Seizure lasted more than 2 1/2 hours.

2. He got poked to try to find a place for an IV 26 times.

3. Only 4 of those 26 actually became IV’s

4. He was life flighted by Helicopter to Primary Children’s

5. He was only on the vent for 11 hours

6. He left the PICU at 5pm

7. He slept most of today

8. He is eating solds and drinking clear liquids

9. My son is a fighter.

10. I am the luckiest mom in the world.

11. I am grateful for the Lord in my life, He kept Zach in his arms and helped him fight.

12. We are home and ready for bed.

I took some pics. The first few might be hard to watch

2 Responses to “Update on Zach 2”

  1. nancy said

    WOW what a huge scary time. I hope they gave you some answers… yikes

    nancy

  2. Leah Powell said

    Thanks SO much for the update! I’ve been SO worried about your little guy since I heard the news! Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

 
