Just me a MOM..

Preemie life and Depression through my eyes.

Thats it, I’m DONE!

Posted by Jenn on April 22, 2008

I HATE SEIZURES!! I hate them! I hate them! I hate them!!!

Every time this happens a little bit of my heart is ripped out and stomped on.

I am having a really hard time climbing out of the pit these days. This isn’t helping matters!

Thank goodness my mother was with me. I am really glad she was there to keep me calm.

He started Seizing in the car. We were about a mile away from Primary Childrens. They got us right back.  We got it stopped quicker than any other time before. They let us take him home. So thankfully we will be sleeping in our own beds tonight. What a DAY! No more PLEASE! Someone bring me dinner! Its so hard to be “normal” when i am so worried. I hate this!!!

6 Responses to “Thats it, I’m DONE!”

  1. Meesa said

    Mom told me what happened last night…I’m sorry. I’m glad you didn’t have to stay the night though. Love you

  2. Candace Hudson said

    I am so sorry sweetie. I wish there was some way that I could help. Know that we are thinking and praying for you.

  3. amyf4 said

    Sorry. No words can make it feel better but I know you have the strength to pull yourself out of that pit. You are strong and you can do it, even if you have to ask for help. And if I was closer I would send dinner.

  4. Marcy said

    I just found your blog on “Calling all LDS Women”. And I just wanted you to know I find your stories inspirational. My daughter (6 Autistic and half blind) used to have seizures and it was the most helpless feeling in the world. I hope you don’t mind if I stop by again sometime.

  5. Lisa M said

    Jenn girl. Sorry I have not been keeping up very well, I’ve been really ill.

    I am sorry to hear about Zach’s having another seizure. Trust me, I hate them too. HATE them. They scare the snot out of me.

    What are the doctor’s telling you? have they switched or changed his medications? Have you been given a prescription for Diastat? That is something that you can give him right where you are, that should stop them, on a dime.

    One thing that I have learned over the years, is that knowledge is power. I did not realize this for yonks. The more I learned the more prepared I felt. I know you have done all kinds of research, but I wondered if this would help prepare you for when it happens.

    A few quick things that come to mind might be…

    pre-prepare a bag for Em, in case she is with you. Something she loves that doesn’t get to play with except at this particular time. (Hospital, frantic drive, ect)

    Get a rx for diastat and carry it with you all the time. I can’t imagine the Neuro wouldn’t give you one.

    Read all about the different kinds of medications and make sure the one he is on, seems like the best one to you.

    Don’t ever forget that you..pick your doctors. Maybe not the ones on call, but your regular neuro. If you don’t like them, find one you do. (I Love, L O V E – Dr. Mike Lloyd @ PCMC, he has a disabled child himself, and rocks at communicating with parents)

    These are the things that have worked for me. Since we parents are all different, not the same things work, but I truly believe that…power comes from preparedness and information. With this power, we feel a sense of control.

    I wish you peace and comfort. I am so sorry for these issues, for you.

    Love, Lis

  6. Candace said

    I want to second the idea of Dr Lloyd. He is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

 
