Just me a MOM..

Preemie life and Depression through my eyes.

My little wonders…

Posted by Jenn on May 7, 2008

I have been thinking about all the blessings in my life and the one that I cherish the most is the blessing I have been given to be a mother. Even when I feel like I am at my wits end I always find that moment when I love them more at that moment then I ever have before. Its a wonderful feeling to know that I am loved and wanted. The times when Emily lays with me and says “mommy lets just talk”. At that moment when our noses are touching and she looks into my eyes and wants to talk about anything and everything, is when I am filled with so much joy and amazement. Those are the times when I am in shock that those 2 little blessings are mine. What a wonderful thing Emily and Zachary are to me. And for the first time in his whole life that Zach as reached for me to hold him. Something that most mothers take for granted. Its only happened one time. That one time is something that I will cherish. It came right at the most perfect time. Watching them grow is so much fun. One that I have taken for granted and decided that I would slow down and be involved in, instead of watching from a far. They are “My little wonders”!

4 Responses to “My little wonders…”

  1. kittenkat10 said

    I want little ones =(
    You have sweet babies!
    I miss you all!
    LOve ya

  2. Candace said

    Great video. It made me teary eyed to watch (happy teary eyed). It is amazing how our children can bring new light to the littlest things. I love to see how much your kids have grown in the last year. Looking at them, I hope you realize how wonderful of a job you and Chad are doing. They are miracles.

  3. Liz said

    Happy Mother’s Day

  4. Such cute pictures. It has been so fun watching them grow up. We need to get together soon! It has been so weird for us because of sickness/schedules, etc. Ethan misses playing with the kids and I miss hanging out with you.

Leave a Reply

 
